Replying to an earlier post

For anyone who is struggling to figure out how to delete their DigitalOcean account (it’s not obvious):

  1. In Account Settings, delete all of your teams

    • This redirected me to a different setting page with an option to deactivate my account
  2. Click Deactivate Account

  3. Select the checkbox to purge your account data
  4. Confirm that you’d like to deactivate and purge your account
  5. (Optional but recommended) Fill out the exit survey and tell them that they’re supporting a neo-Nazi
en